Administration

    • Lutheren

      Lutheren

Luthern Williams
Head of School

310-828-5582 x 504
lwilliams@newroads.org
Harvard University, Masters of Education
University of Pennsylvania, BA
    • Ryan

      Ryan

Ryan Hawley
Associate Head of School
Spectrum Program Co-Director

310-828-5582 x 206
rhawley@newroads.org
California State University Northridge, MA, School Administration
Indiana University, BA
    • Jeff

      Jeff

Jeff Guckert
Upper School Director

310-828-5582 x 404
jguckert@newroads.org
Stanford University, PhD, Chemistry
Furman University, BS & MS, Chemistry


    • Alison_5

      Alison_5

Alison Miller
K-8 Director

310-828-5582 x 406
amiller@newroads.org
Ithaca Collge, BA, Drama
University of California Los Angeles, Masters of Education

    • Martha Champlin

      Martha Champlin

Martha Champlin
Dean of the Lower School

310-828-5582 x 602
mchamplin@newroads.org
DePaul University, M.ED, Elementary Education
DePaul University, BA, Marketing and Communications
Member, Association of Educational Therapists
    • mario

      mario

Mario Johonson
Director of Student Life, Access, Equity, and Inclusion

310-828-5582 x 213
mjohonson@newroads.org
Loyola Marymount University, B.A., Western Philosophy,
University of California Los Angeles, M.ED, Urban Education
    • Daniela

      Daniela

Daniela Pennise
Upper School Associate Director
and Dean of Studies
K- 12 Director of Curriculum, Pedagogy, and Assessment

310-828-5582 x 230
dpennise@newroads.org
Antioch University, MA Education, Leadership, and Change
University of California, Santa Cruz, BA Latin American and Latino Studies
    • Elisa web

      Elisa web

Elisa Schultz
Spectrum Program Co-Director

310-828-5582 x 211
eschultz@newroads.org
School Leaders Licensure Assessment Administrative Credential
Rutgers University, MA
Whittier College, BA, Psychology and Speech Pathology
    • Matt web

      Matt web

Matt Steinhaus
Athletic Director

310-828-5582 x 215
msteinhaus@newroads.org
University of California at Santa Barbara, BA, Sociology
    • Lisa

      Lisa

Lisa Turcillo
Executive Manager of Administrative Operations

310-828-5582 x 207
lturcillo@newroads.org
University of Tennessee, MS, Curriculum and Instruction
California State University, Northridge, BA Liberal Studies
Montessori Certification, Early Childhood
    • Brae

      Brae

Brae Casillas
Director of Human Resources

310-828-5582 x 604
bcasillas@newroads.org
Loyola Marymount University, BA, Sociology
Loyola Marymount University, Certificate, Human Resources Management
 
    • Zahir Robb

      Zahir Robb

Zahir Robb
Director of Admissions

310-828-5582 x 116
zrobb@newroads.org
California State University Northridge, MA, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
San Diego State University, BA, History
    • YoonMi

      YoonMi

Yoon Mi Checchi
Director of Enrollment and Financial Aid

310-828-5582 x 209
ychecchi@newroads.org
University of Massachusetts Boston, Psychology
    • Candice

      Candice

Candice Rosales
Director of Development

310-828-5582 x 407
carosales@newroads.org
State University of New York at Cortland, BA, Communications Studies
    • Dawn Fairchild

      Dawn Fairchild

Dawn Fairchild
Director of Communications and Marketing

310-828-5582 x 128
dfairchild@newroads.org
Georgia Southern University, BA, English
    • Mark

      Mark

Mark Vickers-Willis
Director of Community Engagement

310-828-5582 x 214
mvickers@newroads.org
University of Melbourne, BA, Politics/History
University of Melbourne, M.Teach, Humanities
University of Melbourne, M.Ed, Wellbeing
We the People of New Roads were made for this moment — it's why we were founded as a school. Solidarity and allyship are in our DNA. And we will continue to educate and liberate our youth to build a more equitable tomorrow.