The Herb Alpert Educational Village
Inspired Education for an Evolving World
Discover

Administration

Luthern Williams
Head of School

310-828-5582 x 504
lwilliams@newroads.org
Harvard University, Masters of Education
University of Pennsylvania, BA
Ryan Hawley
Associate Head of School
Spectrum Program Co-Director

310-828-5582 x 206
rhawley@newroads.org
California State University Northridge, MA, School Administration
Indiana University, BA
Kitty Cohen
Chief Financial Officer

310-828-5582 x 237
kcohen@newroads.org
Colorado State University, BS, Administration/Accounting
Patricia Bentivoglio
Upper School Director

310-828-5582 
pbentivoglio@newroads.org
Tulane University, BS, Political Science
University of Dallas, MA, American Studies

Alison Miller
K-8 Director

310-828-5582 x 406
amiller@newroads.org
Ithaca Collge, BA, Drama
University of California Los Angeles, Masters of Education

Jessica Butterfield
Lower School Dean, K-5

310-828-5582 x 602
jbutterfield@newroads.org
Chapman University, MA, Education
California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, BS, Business Administration
Mario Johonson
Director of Student Life, Access, Equity, and Inclusion

310-828-5582 x 213
mjohonson@newroads.org
Loyola Marymount University, B.A., Western Philosophy,
University of California Los Angeles, M.ED, Urban Education
Elisa Schultz
Spectrum Program Co-Director

310-828-5582 x 211
eschultz@newroads.org
School Leaders Licensure Assessment Administrative Credential
Rutgers University, MA
Whittier College, BA, Psychology and Speech Pathology
Matt Steinhaus
Athletic Director

310-828-5582 x 215
msteinhaus@newroads.org
University of California at Santa Barbara, BA, Sociology
Zahir Robb
Director of Admissions

310-828-5582 x 116
zrobb@newroads.org
California State University Northridge, MA, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
San Diego State University, BA History
Yoon Mi Checchi
Director of Enrollment and Financial Aid

310-828-5582 x 209
ychecchi@newroads.org
University of Massachusetts Boston, Psychology
Candice Rosales
Director of Parent Engagement and Inclusion

310-828-5582 x 407
carosales@newroads.org
State University of New York at Cortland, BA, Communications Studies
Connie Hwang
Director of Development

310-828-5582 x 607
chwang@newroads.org
University of California at Irvine, BA, Political Science
Dawn Fairchild
Director of Communications

310-828-5582 x 128
dfairchild@newroads.org
Georgia Southern University, BA, English

New Roads School

3131 Olympic Blvd.
Santa Monica, CA 90404
ph: 310-828-5582
Directions
Contact Us
New Roads School is a college preparatory K-12 private independent school in Santa Monica, CA, serving over 650 school age children from the greater Los Angeles area. New Roads School provides an inspired educational program from which an authentically diverse student population, mirroring the rich diversity of Los Angeles, develops a personal dedication to learning, a respect for independent thinking, and an expanding curiosity about the world and its people.